Skip to main content


Federal government Section
Deputy Ministers - Addresses
Search Criteria
Agriculture and Agri-Food
Deputy Minister - Forbes, Chris

1341 Baseline Road, Tower 7,
9th Floor, Room 349
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0C5
Telephone: 613-773-1034
Fax: 613-773-1040
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
Deputy Minister - McGuire, Francis

Blue Cross Building
644 Main Street, 3rd Floor
P.O. Box 6051
Moncton, New Brunswick
E1C 9J8
Telephone: 506-851-6128
Fax: 506-851-6295
Canadian Heritage
Deputy Minister - Flack, Graham

Les Terrasses de la Chaudière
25 Eddy Street, Room 12A14
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 0M5
Telephone: 819-994-1132
Fax: 819-997-0979
Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency
President - King, Janet E.

400 Cooper Street
5th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H4
Telephone: 613-947-0221
Fax: 613-947-0242
Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec
President - Brassard, Manon

Dominion Square Building
1255 Peel Street, Suite 900
Montreal, Quebec
H3B 2T9
Telephone: 514-283-4843
Toll Free: 1-866-385-6412
Fax: 514-283-7778
Employment and Social Development
Deputy Minister - Levonian, Louise

Place du Portage
Phase IV, 13th Floor
140 Promenade du Portage
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 0J9
Telephone: 819-654-7047
Fax: 819-953-5603
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Deputy Minister of the Environment and Climate Change - Lucas, Stephen

Building Fontaine
2nd Floor
200 Sacre-Coeur Boulevard
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 0H3
Telephone: 819-938-9047
Fax: 819-953-6897
Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario
President - Meddings, James

101 – 139 Northfield Drive West
Waterloo, Ontario
N2L 5A6
Telephone: 519-725-3004
Fax: 519-571-5750
Deputy Minister of Finance - Rochon, Paul

90 Elgin Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0G5
Telephone: 613-369-4434
Fax: 613-996-0830
Fisheries and Oceans
Deputy Minister - Blewett, Catherine

Centennial Towers
200 Kent Street, 15th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0E6
Telephone: 613-993-2200
Fax: 613-993-2194
Global Affairs Canada
Deputy Minister - Shugart, Ian

Lester B. Pearson Building
Tower "A", 8th Floor
125 Sussex Drive
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0G2
Telephone: 343-203-4911
Fax: 613-944-0856
Deputy Minister - Kennedy, Simon

Brooke Claxton Building
Tunney's Pasture
70 Colombine Driveway, Room 1526B
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0K9
Telephone: 613-957-0212
Fax: 613-952-8422
Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada
Deputy Minister - Morgan, Marta

Jean Edmonds Building
South Tower, 20th Floor
365 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 1L1
Telephone: 613-437-7830
Fax: 613-954-3509
Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada
Deputy Minister - Laurendeau, Hélène

Les Terrasses de la Chaudière
North Tower
10 Wellington Street, Room 2101
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 0H4
Telephone: 819-997-0133
Fax: 819-953-2251
Infrastructure and Communities
Deputy Minister - Tremblay, Jean-François

1100 - 180 Kent Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 0B6
Telephone: 613-960-5661
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
Deputy Minister - Knubley, John

C.D. Howe Building
East Tower, 11th Floor
235 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H5
Telephone: 343-291-2800
Fax: 343-291-2509
Intergovernmental Affairs
Deputy Minister - Fox, Christiane

8th Floor
66 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0A3
Telephone: 613-947-5695
Fax: 613-943-1857
International Development
Deputy Minister of International Development - Jacovella, Diane

Lester B. Pearson Building
Tower A
125 Sussex Drive
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0G2
Telephone: 343-203-2771
Fax: 343-203-2771
International Trade
Deputy Minister - Sargent, Timothy

Lester B. Pearson Building
Tower "A", 8th Floor
125 Sussex Drive
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0G2
Telephone: 613-944-5000
Fax: 613-944-8493
Deputy Minister of Justice and Deputy Attorney General - Drouin, Nathalie G.

East Memorial Building
284 Wellington Street, Room 4121
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: 613-957-4998
Fax: 613-941-2279
Deputy Minister - Sterling, Lori

Place du Portage
Phase II, 11th Floor
165 Hôtel de Ville Street
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 0J2
Telephone: 819-654-5344
Fax: 819-934-7066
National Defence
Deputy Minister - Forster, John

National Defence Headquarters
MGen. G.R. Pearkes Building
North Tower, 13th Floor
101 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0K2
Telephone: 613-992-4258
Fax: 613-995-2028
Natural Resources
Deputy Minister - Tremblay, Christyne

Sir William Logan Building
21st Floor, Room B5-1
580 Booth Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0E4
Telephone: 343-292-6799
Fax: 613-992-3828
Privy Council Office
Clerk of the Privy Council and Secretary to the Cabinet - Wernick, Michael

Langevin Block
80 Wellington Street, Room 332A
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0A3
Telephone: 613-957-5400
Fax: 613-957-5729
Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
Deputy Minister - Brown, Malcolm

269 Laurier Avenue West,
19th Floor, Room 1919
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0P8
Telephone: 613-991-2895
Fax: 613-990-8312
Public Services and Procurement Canada
Deputy Minister - Lemay, Marie

Place du Portage Phase III
11 Laurier Street, Room 17A1
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 0S5
Telephone: 819-956-1706
Fax: 819-956-8280
Status of Women
Deputy Minister - Wilson, Gina

McDonald Building
10th floor
123 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1H9
Telephone: 613-995-7838
Fax: 613-943-0449
Deputy Minister - Keenan, Michael

Place de Ville
Tower C, 29th Floor
330 Sparks Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0N5
Telephone: 613-990-4507
Fax: 613-991-0851
Treasury Board
Secretary of the Treasury Board - Baltacioglu, Yaprak

James Michael Flaherty Building
8th floor
90 Elgin Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0R5
Telephone: 613-369-3176
Veterans Affairs
Deputy Minister - Natynczyk, Walter John

161 Grafton Street, Room 405
P.O. Box 7700
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
C1A 8M9
Telephone: 902-566-8666
Fax: 902-566-7868
Western Economic Diversification
Deputy Minister - Jones, Dylan

1500 Canada Place
9700 Jasper Avenue Northwest
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 4H7
Telephone: 780-495-5772
Fax: 780-495-6222
Deputy Minister - Fox, Christiane

8th Floor 66 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0A3
Telephone: 613-947-5695
Fax: 613-943-1857

Updated on: 2017.07.31

Revised on: 2017.08.14

© Library of Parliament