Skip to main content


Flag of Nunavut
Date of creation of territory: 1999.04.01
Territorial Commissioner: Kusugak, Nellie T. (since 2015.06.23)
Government Party: Independent
Leader of Opposition:
Information and Privacy
Bengts, Elaine Keenan (since 1999)
Useful contact info ^ Territorial Commissioner
Kusugak, Nellie T.

Telephone: 867-975-5120 Fax: 867-975-5135
P.O. Box 2379
Iqaluit, Nunavut
X0A 0H0

^ Premier
Taptuna, Peter
Political Affiliation: Independent

Telephone: 867-975-5050 Fax: 867-975-5016
P.O. Box 2410
Iqaluit, Nunavut
X0A 0H0

^ Speaker
Qulaut, George

Telephone: 867-975-5017 Fax: 867-975-5035
P.O. Box 1200
Iqaluit, Nunavut
X0A 0H0

^ Information and Privacy Commissioner
Bengts, Elaine Keenan

Telephone: 867-669-0976 Toll Free: 1-888-521-7088 Fax: 867-920-2511
5018, 47th Street P.O. Box 262
Yellowknife, Nunavut
X1A 2N2

^ Ombudsman

© Library of Parliament