Skip to main content


Parliament Section
About Parliament

Canada’s Parliament consists of three parts: the Queen, the Senate and the House of Commons. As the legislative branch of the federal government, they work together to make the laws for our country.

Get information about Canada's Parliament past and present, its officers and officials, and its procedures.


Updated on: 2007.03.27

Revised on: 2007.03.27

© Library of Parliament